Pygmy Marmoset!


Today, with Hasten in one basketball game here in Wellsville and Tristan having basketball practice in Montgomery, it’s one of those running nights. But, Johnny took pity on my fragile flu ridden health and lack of sleep and put me on Bailey duty.

20111205-195156.jpg

So, I’ve cleaned up her room and changed her bed, started laundry and I’m taking a break to watch Bailey curl up on Quackster to watch Go, Diego, Go. (those of you NOT in the know, they rescue animals in the wild while speaking Spanish to them!)

20111205-195222.jpg

Regardless, anyone who has watched any of these shows knows that they strive to be interactive, constantly asking questions of the kids watching them. I’ve been trying to get Bailey to understand that she can answer for a few weeks now. She normally looks at me like I’m nuts for talking to a tv.

But, tonight was a different story. Tonight Diego was rescuing Pygmy marmosets! And so when he prompted Bailey to say “pygmy”, I was floored when she responded with a crystal clear “pygmy.” Then, proceeded to repeat the process with “marmoset”! Then, she was prompted to put them together and she had “pig marmoset!” Close enough for me!!

Boy, is she smart!!!

20111205-195429.jpg

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

